Recent News

Syr.edu has been my homepage since I was accepted into the university back in Fall 2008. My peers are often featured because of the valuable contributions they make to the Syracuse community. This morning, finally as a senior, I came across myself on the homepage while casually catching up on what is happening around campus. Yay! Dubai continues to make me smile daily. Hi Mom!

A student and a recent graduate of Syracuse University’s S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications spent six weeks in Dubai this summer, interning at TBWA/RAAD, an advertising and public relations agency run by SU alumnus Reda Raad ’95. Emmelie De La Cruz and Jacqueline Mergeanian ’11 arrived in Dubai May 19 and stayed through July 1, working on account management tasks. De La Cruz is a senior public relations major from Bronx, N.Y.  Read more

Leave a Reply

