How to Contact Recruiters During the Job Search

To keep with my job search timeline , I sat down to reach out to contacts and set up informational interviews at companies I hoped to work at upon graduating in May. When I arrived to my recruitment contacts, I had a hard time formulating what I wanted to say. Unlike conversations with an alum or PR person where I would inquire about their positions and have an immediate point of reference – public relations or Syracuse – I felt I didn’t know how to connect or make initial contact with a recruiter. So naturally, I asked. I spoke with a recruiter from Ruder Finn, Inc., a leading communications agency with more than 65 years experience. Below is my interview with her.

Read On

Leave a Reply

